Features - Auto-sharing of USB Devices

To allow redirection of a USB device, you need to share it. USB Redirector RDP Edition can share USB devices automatically each time they are physically plugged into USB port of your computer.

Warning! Shared devices are not accessible locally until you unshare them. If you restart your computer with auto-sharing mode enabled, then USB Redirector RDP Edition will share all USB devices that are not in the Exclusion List during reboot, including your keyboard and mouse! Thus, we recommend to exclude your keyboard and mouse from sharing.

To enable auto-sharing, you need to:

1) Click corresponding button on the Toolbar or choose Sharing > Auto-sharing Mode menu item.

USB Redirector RDP Edition - Workstation main window with Auto-Sharing button

2) You may see the auto-sharing warning. Please read this information carefully and make sure to exclude your primary keyboard and mouse from sharing! Click Continue to enable auto-sharing.

USB Redirector RDP Edition - Workstation auto-sharing warning message

3) From now on, all USB devices that you plug into the computer will be shared automatically except those devices that are in Exclusion List.

To unshare a particular device you need to select it in the list and click "Stop sharing" button on the Toolbar or choose Sharing > Stop Sharing USB Device from the menu.

Copyright © 2012-2026 SimplyCore LLC. All rights reserved